One of the reasons that I’ve fallen in love with Instagram over the last year is the way that it allows me to capture the little bits of joy in everyday life. However, ultimately my real camera is much more flexible and powerful than my iphone, so this year I’d like to extend that habit to picking up my camera as well. I thought it might be nice to share some of the resulting photographs on the blog. Feel free to offer suggestions or criticisms; I consider photography an art that I’ve barely begun to master so I’m always looking to grow! I have another, more structured photography project planned for this year as well, but I’ll save that discussion for another post. If you click on any of the photos they should enlarge. As you can tell, this week I was most entranced by a fresh snowfall, albeit a light one.

3 thoughts on “Quotidian Charms: Mid-January

I'd love to hear your thoughts, if you have the time to share them.

